1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Welcome to the Township of Ryerson

The Almaguin Amazing Race is returning! To find out more, click here.


The Township of Ryerson is proud to offer its residents the CodeRED emergency notification system. This system is utilized by public safety personnel to notify residents of any emergency situation arising in the region. Click on the image for more information.



Complete a Ryerson Township Community Survey

Ryerson Township is currently considering alternative delivery methods to modernize its taxation and information communication processes. Your valuable feedback will be used to help determine how the Township can bring about change in the best interest of its residents. To take the survey, please CLICK HERE.

Get Involved In Shaping Your Community!


Welcome to the Township of Ryerson, located in the District of Parry Sound, where life, history and nature are bridged. The Township is made up of six well known communities; Midlothian, Doe Lake, Starratt, Wiseman’s Corner, Cecebe and Bordeau.

The navigatable waters of the Magnetawan River and Lake Cecebe played a great Part in the settlement of the area and today still play an important role encouraging tourism and cottage development. Historic points of interest include the Wiseman Corner’s School House, S.S. #4, Younger’s Landing (a steamer stop on the Magnetawan River), the Swing Bridge on the Midlothian Road and Echo Rock where a Steamer sank.

The Township of Ryerson is situated in the east portion of the District of Parry Sound in the Province of Ontario. It is a beautiful area containing several lakes and the Magnetawan River winding its way through the township from East to West. The River at one time was the main means of travel as the steam boats navigated the waters.


Fire Warning

Ryerson Township has partnered with the Village of Burk’s Falls to offer residents CodeRED, an Emergency/Community notification system. Click HERE for more information and to sign up!