Almaguin Area Joint Compliance Audit Committee Member

Almaguin Area Joint Compliance Audit Committee Request for Membership
Individuals wishing to be considered for appointment to the Almaguin Area Joint Compliance Audit Committee for the 2018 election period, are invited to submit a resume not later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, February 16th, 2018.

The Almaguin Area Joint Compliance Audit Committee, as authorized by the respective Councils, is responsible for addressing any audit request originating from any of the following member municipalities regarding a 2018 Municipal Election candidate’s financial expenses:

The Township of Armour The Township of Perry
The Village of Burk’s Falls The Township of Ryerson
The Township of Joly The Village of South River
The Town of Kearney The Township of Strong
The Township of Machar The Village of Sundridge
The Municipality of Magnetawan The Municipality of Whitestone
The Township of McMurrich/Monteith

The participating municipalities are seeking to appoint one (1) individual for a term to commence on December 1, 2018, and ending on November 30, 2022 (Section 88.33 Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended). The committee shall represent all thirteen (13) municipalities in receiving and rendering decisions on applications for compliance audits of candidates’ 2018, municipal election campaign finances, and any by-election campaign finances during the 2018 – 2022 Council term. Responsibilities are as per the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended, and as per the Terms of Reference for the Almaguin Area Joint Compliance Audit Committee.

The Municipal Elections Act can be viewed at and the Terms of Reference can be viewed at or at the websites for the participating municipalities, where available.

Remuneration shall be in the form of an honorarium of $500.00 per year for active members, plus a fee of $75.00 per meeting. Mileage shall be reimbursed at a rate of .45/km upon receipt of a reimbursement receipt from the committee member.

Applicants are requested to respond to:
Municipality of the Village of Burk’s Falls
P.O Box 160, 172 Ontario Street
Burk’s Falls, ON P0A 1C0
(705) 382-3138 phone
(705) 382-2273 fax

The participating municipalities are Equal Opportunity Employers. Accommodations will be provided upon request in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (“AODA”).

Click here to see the ad.